<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Image hotlinking bad!</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.ftwr.co.uk/archives/2006/04/22/image-hotlinking-bad/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.ftwr.co.uk/archives/2006/04/22/image-hotlinking-bad/</link>
	<description>Random commentary...</description>
	<pubDate>Thu, 20 Nov 2008 11:06:45 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.7-beta3-9771</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Peter Westwood &#187; Stealing content for profit.</title>
		<link>http://blog.ftwr.co.uk/archives/2006/04/22/image-hotlinking-bad/comment-page-1/#comment-7335</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter Westwood &#187; Stealing content for profit.</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 26 May 2006 16:54:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.ftwr.co.uk/archives/2006/04/22/image-hotlinking-bad/#comment-7335</guid>
		<description>[...] Reviewing my referrer logs again after the recent hotlinking issues I noticed another new referrer cropping up planetwordpress.com. Taking a look at the site in question it seems to be a WordPress install aggregating the content from a lot of WordPress blogs including most of those pulled into the official and unofficial WordPress planets (planet.wordpress.org and planetwordpress.planetozh.com respectively). [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Reviewing my referrer logs again after the recent hotlinking issues I noticed another new referrer cropping up planetwordpress.com. Taking a look at the site in question it seems to be a WordPress install aggregating the content from a lot of WordPress blogs including most of those pulled into the official and unofficial WordPress planets (planet.wordpress.org and planetwordpress.planetozh.com respectively). [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Static Brain</title>
		<link>http://blog.ftwr.co.uk/archives/2006/04/22/image-hotlinking-bad/comment-page-1/#comment-5551</link>
		<dc:creator>Static Brain</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 24 Apr 2006 05:27:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.ftwr.co.uk/archives/2006/04/22/image-hotlinking-bad/#comment-5551</guid>
		<description>Image hot linking is nasty. I have had people do that to me too. Sure eats up the bandwith. Not anymore though, because I did the same thing you did. Learning about .htaccess was a little complicated but by far one of the best things I did. I feel sorry for people who aren't on apache servers. I do not know of anyway they can stop hotlinking. It is becoming a huge crime. You were smart to block it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Image hot linking is nasty. I have had people do that to me too. Sure eats up the bandwith. Not anymore though, because I did the same thing you did. Learning about .htaccess was a little complicated but by far one of the best things I did. I feel sorry for people who aren&#8217;t on apache servers. I do not know of anyway they can stop hotlinking. It is becoming a huge crime. You were smart to block it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
